Eating for Two

Dear readers,

Time for a long-overdue explanation!   It’s been quite a while since I posted.  There have been a number of reasons for this; for one thing, I’ve had a number of paid writing gigs that have eaten up my blogging time.  For another, I got promoted and have been incredibly busy at work– and I’m working a late shift now,  so Joe does most of the cooking.

But the biggest reason for my absence is that I’m working on a different kind of project:

fluffy_19wks

Joe and I are expecting our first child, a baby girl!  She’s due on my birthday, November 15 (inshallah).  I’m six months along and everything is going well so far.  It’s been quite a ride so far!  Pregnancy has been physically and emotionally demanding, so blogging has taken a back seat– not to mention those four weeks when I couldn’t eat anything but crackers and tacos (weird).

I’m going to keep the posting light for now, but I hope to make use of this space in the future as my life changes.

Love to you all!

Posted in meta. 10 Comments »

10 Responses to “Eating for Two”

  1. jillsommer Says:

    Congratulations, Sarah! Angéle didn’t say anything today when we spoke of you. Fantastic news!

  2. Tisha Says:

    Congratulations, Sarah! Happy that there’s a happy reason for the silence.

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    So exciting!!!

    (And congrats on the paid writing jobs, too.)

  4. keeneye Says:

    OMG! Her lil’ nose is absolutely adorable!

    You’ve got a lot going on. We’ll forgive you for being a bad blogger….

    and I can’t wait to see photos in November of your little girl!

  5. Alex Harcharek Says:

    This comment is a bit late but…oh my goodness! Congratulations!!! What a wonderful new project indeed. We’re so happy to hear that you’re well.

  6. Allie Graham Says:

    Well, I suppose a foodie blog about crackers and tacos could have been interesting…

  7. therealpotato Says:

    Thank you, all! And we’ll be moving to a bigger place in October– the changes just keep coming.

  8. Mama Geri Says:

    As I’m writing this you might have your baby in your arms…I sure hope so….this is my first time to visit your blog and I was linked to your corn cake page did not come in the front door or home page….LOL…I hope you have time to tell us what life is like for you when you have a chance…..God bless you and your family….

  9. Steve Says:

    I am searching for a few good blogs about food. I see you haven’t posted for a long time but I can see that you have a really good excuse!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

