Name This Blog!

Things are picking up around here. You lovely readers are starting to appear, and I’m having a great time writing about food. I’ve got some big ideas and I want to do some cool things with this blog.

But.

While I love “Nalla Sappaadu,” it’s maybe not the greatest blog name. Non-Tamil-speaking readers can’t remember it, and thanks to the magic of transliteration nobody can spell it. I hate to do it, but I think I need a new name, one that’s easy to remember and would make a good domain name. I’ll probably migrate to a nicer blogging site at some point too, but I need a name first.

So, dear readers, I need your help: what’s a catchy, witty, easily spelled and remembered name for this blog? The winner gets… um… the people’s ovation and fame forever! And possibly dinner, if you’re anywhere near Philly.

Posted in meta. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Name This Blog!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    How about “Cookin’n’at”?

    mom

  2. Peter LoRe Says:

    Something to do with pittsburgh, I’m thinking, “Chutney on Everything”

    BTW, I made the chicken and corn sans grill, and it turned out ok. I actually pulled off a sauce, reducing soy and pickled ginger brine with some flour. The corn at Trader Joe’s is delicious right now.

  3. Sarah Says:

    Ooh. That sounds really good. I’m hungry now!

    You should ask Gagan to score you some chat masala… best corn condiment EVER.

  4. Té la mà Maria - Reus Says:

    We have entered of chance and have remained a good moment, congratulations
    Regards from Reus Catalunya

  5. Red Joe Says:

    All That is Solid Melts in Your Mouth.

    Jeat Jet?

    Small Potatoes

    The Omnivore’s Solution

  6. vivek Says:

    cooked and saw? 😛


Leave a Reply

