New Features on The Real Potato!

I’ve added a few new features to the site. In addition to the recipe index, there is now an index of all of my restaurant reviews, which I hope to continue expanding. There’s also a Submit a Recipe feature. I’m excited about this one– it’s a way for you, the readers, to share a recipe you love and the story behind it. I hope you’ll contribute recipes and ideas from your culinary tradition– I’d like to make this a resource library and a story collection all in one. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Posted in meta. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “New Features on The Real Potato!”

  1. Renegade Eye Says:

    Very good.

    I hate to admit I’m just finding out, that tough meat can be made soft, if you cook it correctly.

  2. therealpotato Says:

    I know what you mean. It was all those Madhur Jaffrey recipes where you simmer stew meat for an hour that gave me that realization!

    Hope you’ll contribute a recipe or two, but don’t give away your professional secrets!


Leave a Reply

