News from the Potato

Hi all,

Just a quick note to say that posting may be a little more sporadic than usual for the next few days.  I found myself in the ER on Friday night, having surgery on a pilonidal abscess (don’t click unless you really want to know).   I am starting to be able to sit again, but am in a lot of pain and taking some harsh antibiotics.  Not great circumstances for cooking and eating, I’m afraid!  But I should be healed up in a week or so and will be back in full force then.

In happier news, does anyone know where I can get one of those ‘Buy Fresh Buy Local’ bumper stickers?  We are buying a ’94 Mercury Topaz and will finally have a bumper to put it on!

-Sarah

Posted in meta, news. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “News from the Potato”

  1. taylor Says:

    Feel better. I know a couple of people that have had that. If we make it to the shin dig this weekend, I’ll bring someone who has had experience with that little problem. (And, no, it’s not me.)

  2. KeenEye Says:

    Oh jeez. I hope you get better soon!

    You can customize stickers at cafepress ….

  3. Amardeep Says:

    Hope you feel better soon…

  4. Amit Says:

    Oh no! Hope you get well soon, Sarah.

  5. therealpotato Says:

    Thanks, all! I am healing slowly but surely… I do have to use a fairly embarrassing butt donut though. This may be the most undignified injury ever.

  6. lawforfood Says:

    You poor thing!

    Hope you’re feeling better now.


Leave a Reply

